The SpongeBob SquarePants Movie

“The SpongeBob SquarePants Movie” is directed by Stephen Hillenburg and it stars Tom Kenny, Bill Fagerbakke, Mr. Lawrence and Clancy Brown. In this movie, we see Spongebob and Patrick going off on an adventure in order to clear Mr.Krabs name as he is being framed for a crime he did not commit. They go through numerous challenges that could be the only way to save Mr. Krabs. I saw this movie way back when I was in 6th Grade and I remember how the movie was a really funny touchy story and it was awesome to see all the characters in their own movie. Just last week, I was going through my movies and I still had this and I decided to watch it again to relieve my childhood memories. I still find this movie great even though I see other great animation movies. This movie stood out to me again for its jokes, story, and the characters. For the pros of the movie, it is the characters. Most of the characters you see in the movie might have a short time on the television show but here they had big roles in the movie which was refreshing to see. Another thing is the humor, yes I can agree the jokes at times were not funny and at times boring but I was still laughing hard at those parts. Finally, the story for a television show which each episode last 15 minutes they did a great job in giving this movie a longer runtime and having different characters in the movie you never knew ever existed in the universe. The con of the movie was the length. The second act could have a bit shorter but honestly, I do not have a problem with it at all.

Overall, this movie even though it is about 14 years old. It did a great job for its story, characters, and jokes that are really common for a great television show.

Rating: 4/5

 

Leave a comment